Arizona | Employment Law
Legal Question
I was overpaid by my current employer, upon my notice of the overpayment I contacted my company they told me it looked as if I was paid correctly. They told me to wait until the following Monday and if I wasn't contacted then everything was correct. I tried calling for the next 4 days and left numerous messages to which I never received a call back on. I waited an additional week and then used about 90% to pay off additional bills. I received a letter today from my company informing me that I needed to pay back the money almost a month later! Now I'd like to know what I can do in this situation, can my job be in jeopardy and am I legally obligated to pay back the money even though I made every attempt to pay it back in the first place?


