Texas | Immigration Law
Legal Question
If you owe back taxes, but have a payment plan setup with the IRS and you are in good standing, can you still become a naturalized citizen? I ask because my wife has a payment plan setup for tax year 2006 and payments are payed on time but the case officer said his manager wont let him OK anyone to take the oath that have a balance on their taxes. He also said that the courts may except it but their office has choosen not to. ?!?!?!?!?!?! As expected, we are pretty upset. Thank you.
-Allen


