Massachusetts | Social Security Law
Legal Question
If you owe the goverment money & you go to court & the judge gives his decision can the goverment overturn the judges decision ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephan Parks |
This question is confusing. I think you mean can the Administrative Law Judges (ALJ) be overturned by the Appeals Council regarding an overpayment issue. The answer to that question is, yes. However, you also have a right to appeal. |
Top Attorneys in MA
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Reeves Lavallee, P.C.
Worcester, MA
Questions Answered: 129
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
Law Offices of Christopher F. Earley
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Daniel Gindes
Salem, MA
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-20
Turgeon & Associates
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


