California | Entertainment Law
8/15/11, 10:27 am
Legal Question
do i still owe manager if i terminate services if show gets network
do i still owe manager if i terminate services if show gets network
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stone |
Read The Friendly Contract. |
|
Read More Answered By: J. Caleb Donner |
It will depend on what your agree with your manager. Assuming you had a written contract, you need to review it, or have an attorney review it, to get an idea of your options and potential consequences in relation to actions you take to terminate your manager.
Let me know if you want a consult to review/discuss options.
Sincerely,
Caleb
email: donner@lawyer.com |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
West Hollywood, CA
Questions Answered: 320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
► I pitched an idea for a music based reality show based in Ibiza to a production...
► I have a legal talent management agreement. I need help with the end, which is the...
► Is it illegal to own 40% of shares in your record company and sign yourself as an...
► If someone were to open a nightclub or non alcoholic bar in the city of San Ramon...
► Could I use a t-shirt with Maryln Monroe's face on it in my movie. If say one of the...
► Hi, I am in the music business. A record label asked me to sign an agreement on...
► Does the law require people to sign a release in order to be put on television. for...
More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press