Nevada | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
If someone owes back taxes to the IRS and this person wants to get married to someone who just bought a house, can the IRS come after the home owner?
If someone owes back taxes to the IRS and this person wants to get married to someone who just bought a house, can the IRS come after the home owner?
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
If the tax debtor owns any community property with the new spouse, the Internal Revenue Code permits the IRS to levy upon the community share of the tax debtor. Your attorney can explain further. |
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 159
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Lake Tahoe, NV
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
► Legal right regarding homeowner versus homeowner association. In an attempt to...
► My ex husband living in AZ has a jealous girlfriend. Through her family mortgage co....
► I am 77 years old--planning on marrying a spring chicken of 71--if I do 1-if I go to...
► My mother age 82 just blew the enging on her car that she still owes $2300.00 on....
► Can I record my own court hearing just in case I have to appeal it. There will be no...
► If a am a co account holder on my sons checking account, he files bankruptcy, am i...
► If you have a bill of sale for property but the seller doesn't pay off the original...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press