Michigan | Personal Injury
Legal Question
The owner of rental car company rented me a truck. They failed to follow proper rental procedures by offering me extra insurance and failed to walk around the vehicle to check for damages. I was driving the vehicle and had an accident now the rental company wants to sue me for damages. How can I counter his claim when his employee failed to follow rent procedures because the business owner stated he was a new employee? in my eyes the owner/manager should properly train thier employes to rent out thier vehicles.


