California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/07/12, 1:48 am

Hi. I just paid 1,000(500 for deposit and another 500 for a monthly pay)dollars cash to the house owner today and after two hours I asked the house owner to give my money back sincerely because I had a personal issue that I no longer can stay in the house. However, the owner said she can not give my money back because she lost her time and other customers. I have the house key and the room key.

What do I have to do? Should I do the small claim at the court? Because we did not write any contract or no paperwork was done. She avoids my calls. Please help me. Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search