California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/14/11, 12:17 pm

Legal Question


we paid our estate planning atty upfront to 'administer' the trust and sub-trust after our parents died. So far, we have and are trying to do it all not knowing how to do things or why we should do something if we do; we are going crazy - confused; don't know what/how to do things and some of what has been done is not right. This atty is not big on words; she rushes us through things and what she said 'ok' to in the first meeting now she questioned in the second meeting last week but gave no definite clear cut answers/solutions or if she does, no context or background. She was very cut and dried w/ us at first meeting in 10/10. We only met w/ her again last week. She has never called us. Are we to call her daily or is she to advise us and let us know what we don't know? We are fed up with it all.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search