Nevada | Employment Law
Legal Question
If you are paid by the hour, and you work more than 40 hours in a week, can your employer refuse to pay you overtime?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Leon Greenberg |
For 90%+ plus of employees the answer is NO you must be paid overtime. This is particularly true if you are paid by the hour, but many/most salaried employees must also be paid overtime. You can visit my website overtimelaw.com for further information. |
Top Attorneys in NV
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
John Peter Lee, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Leon Greenberg Professional Corporation
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-02
Law Offices of Eric R. Blank, P.C.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Brian Elliott, Nevada Business Law Office
Henderson, NV
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-27
Search Questions and Answers


