Oregon | Family Law
Legal Question
I paid $1244.22 per month in child support for 2011-present for two kids ages 4 and 3. DCS calculated 2010 3rd quarter earnings at $4000 a month. But that was overtime for those 3 months. I went back down to 40hrs a week but DCS kept deducting $1244.22. After taxes and DCS deduction I ended up with less than $1000 a month, to cover rent, car, car insurance, utilities, and money spent on my kids on weekends. I can't survive and DCS will not listen or accept modification requests. Calculators in OR said I should be paying $643 a month..average.
I've sent 4 requests to have it modified..and nothing.
My question is, can I get that over payment back or credited to arrears, which would be $7200 over pay.


