Maryland | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
If my parents are US Citizens and went to China on vacation and gave birth to me. Can I be considered a natural born and run for the US Presidency?
If my parents are US Citizens and went to China on vacation and gave birth to me. Can I be considered a natural born and run for the US Presidency?
|
Read More Answered By: Edward Hoffman |
Yes. Of course, you must also meet the other requirements set forth in Article 2, section 1 of the U.S. Constitution. That means you must also be at least 35 and have lived in this country for at least 14 years. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Pasadena, MD
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-27
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-30
► Hello, I was in the process of adding my name to the title of my Grandfather's car...
► I need an attoney on a contingency or pro bono basis for an action against the state...
► Are ther any jurisdictions which a felon can practice law?
► A mishap happened at our private club and someone was assulted. Our club has it's...
► Where can I find laws on Pornography and Obscenity in the state of Maryland? I would...
► Can members on a mailing list that was seized during a child pornography raid be...
► Do traffic courts need to posses a delegation of authority order from the supreme...
More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press