California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/05/11, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


I parked to BestBuy/Ralphs parking lot on Wayburn in Los Angeles, which has 2h free validated parking. Non-validated parking is 10 USD for 15minutes, maximum 50USD. I was 6 minutes late and they charged me 50USDs. I tried to talk to the parking people and did buy some things from Ralphs but since I did not have the check thay told me to take a hike. They also said the 50USDs is because I did not sent the whole 2h in stores. I did use a card to pay so I can prove that I bought something. I feel that they ripped me off. At most I feel I should have paid 10 USD for being 6 minutes late.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search