Tennessee | Technology Law
Legal Question
I used a password/email combination given to me by an old friend to access her facebook account. She started acting rude to me so I locked her out of her facebook account and email address and she went and told the police and they traced the IP number back to me. What possible punishments am I looking forward too? I didn't do any "hacking" and I had permission in the past to log into her facebook account to see messages guys had sent her and how sad she thought they were but once I locked her out of facebook and email she went to the authorities.


