California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 11:21 am

Legal Question


This past saturday i was arrested at around 2am. The charges as of now are 245 assaulting a peace officer with a deadly weapon(of which is a complete farce, i broke a bottle on the ground and from what i recall i was in proximity of 2 couples who ran over to the cops shortly after). Also I had a very small amount of cocaine, possession of a controlled substance. I have no criminal record or violations of any kind. Im completely new to the legal system and I feel like that police officer took advantage of the situation. I never had my rights read to me, I was never afforded a phone call, and I wasnt told what I was being charged with until I had been sent upstairs on in an orange jumpsuit. My roomate was there and was also arrested, however he didnt have any drugs and the was let out at 3am with no bail or charges. I posted a $5000.00 bail and my arraignment is next tuesday. I would like to know any advice or recommendations regarding acquiring legal aid/advice on my situation.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search