New Mexico | Business Law
Legal Question
A pastor leased a copier mostly for his children's home schooling. The church has a copier. The pastor was bound by a spending limit that he exceeded with out going before the church. He stayed a few months and then left and left the copier with a lease of 60 months behind. The company wants the church to pay for the pastors lease. The original lease found in left behind papers ONLY has the pastors name on it but the copier company emailed one today that has the church name where the pastors name was originally. Hm-m-m-m-m. Is the church liable to take on his contract which was done personally? The church has no money and only a few people and cannot afford such a machine.


