Lebanon | Intellectual Property
4/09/11, 12:04 am
Legal Question
My patent attorney takes months to send me documents he promises to send in days. Most of the time, he breaks those promises. After one year and 4 months it is in its final stages, he choses this moment to drag it out 3 more months. When I ask for status. He apologizes with a lame excuse: I was out of town. I am never clear on why he is late. We should have filed months ago, if it were not for his delays. My business plans are dependent on this patent. I recently moved out of the USA to be near my parents. Maybe he feels that the distance lets him take advantage. What do I do?


