Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/20/11, 10:10 am

Legal Question


I am paying a old credit card bill. I was notified back in 2001 that I had to go to court for garnishment wages, during that week I was also notified that the case would be rescheduled and that I would be notified of the new date. I was never notified, the next thing I know I was being garnished. That was 10 years ago, the actual account is over 15 years. I have just recently started a new job and they sent a writ of garnishment but they sent it to the wrong company and sent me a notice in the mail, I was researching my case and found out that the trail was never cancelled or rescheduled and that the trail was deleted but they still past judgement. Can I get them to stop garnishment or since the trail was deleted for me to get my money back. I found all the information by searching MD judicial search. What can I do? I even setup a payment plan a mouth ago and sent the payments on time but they still want to garish


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search