Florida  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/08/12, 2:36 am

I have pending charges against me for Public Assist. Fraud. Needless to say I'm freaking out.I go to court today. I'm sure the presiding Judge will have to recuse himself as I know him on a personal level.Okay here's the question they want me to plead guilty get 5 yrs. probation pay back nearly 10000.00$ And drug and personal counseling. I don't have drug problem 5yrs. Probation ???REALLY And $10000.00 I bring in if I'm lucky $650.00 a month on Disability and SSI since my husband lost his job last Dec.I can't afford to pay them Nada?What should I do? i may've not been forthcoming with the truth. But the truth is my husband lied on a previous yrs. taxes and got caught. he was making no effort to repay the IRS. So they sent REG> letters to the both of us saying they would put a lien against our house unless the nearly $17000.00was repaid.And the Food Stamp application doesn't provide a space to put that info on.I'm just a woman trying to feed her family (10 yr'old daughter&8 yr.old granddaughter)Sorry for the long question. Hope you can help???

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search