Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
In Pennsylvania when a mediation is scheduled by a W/C judge and my attorney how is it that the insurance company for the defendant does not have to attend at all
In Pennsylvania when a mediation is scheduled by a W/C judge and my attorney how is it that the insurance company for the defendant does not have to attend at all
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
The insurance company is generally required to be available by telephone. The insurance company's lawyer is often directed by the WCJ to get the adjuster on the phone if settlement is a possibility. |
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 235
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
► To whom this may concern, I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis last year through...
► Mandatory Mediation in a workmans comp injury case.What is it
► Got hurt at work collecting comp would i b entitled to a settelment
► My wc claim was denied by wcab and my attny. isnt appealing. how difficult will it...
► I would like to release my lawyer in my work comp case. Reciepts have been lost,...
► My wc claim was recently denied by the wcab.i feel my attorney was very passive and...
► Hi I am a Police officer in Pa and I am on workers comp because while I was making...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press