Massachusetts  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/23/11, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


How many people are usually sent jail in massachusetts for growing marijuana. Here is situation. Caught with under 50 lbs , under 100 plants, no paraphernalia, probably intent distribute, 1st offense, no substantial cash. Would be rental unit. I know ( or have been told not by a lawer) that in SF California most cases are dismissed or person given fine n probation. I know they can put you in jail longer etc if they want to but if fully cooperate how many get just very scared n hard slap wrist. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search