California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/24/11, 12:37 pm

Legal Question


I am a permenant resident. I got it in 1987 through my dad who was in the US military. I was born in Korea but, my dad was still serving the US military when I was born. When I was 16 I went with my brother to get fingerprinted. However, they mixed up our fingerprints and asked us to come back. I didn't return because by that time, I ran away from home and I never finished the application. In 2006, I got arrested and convicted for felony possession for sale of marijuana. I tried to renew my green card before the case closed. They asked me to send the results of the case but i never did. They then sent me a letter stating that the process has been abandoned. Does that mean that my green card isn't valid anymore? Am I not allowed to work? My green card didn't have an expiration date. Am i supposed to replace or renew my green card? If i fill an I-90 will they come to my house to deport me? If I get married to a citizen can I still have status in the country? My mom and brother are both US citizens and my dad and brother both served in the US army. I also have a child that was born here. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search