District of Columbia | Construction Law
Legal Question
Can a person be bound to a contractor contract before receiving an estimate
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
If this is for any contract for work on your house, the answer is probably "no". Home improvement contracts in Maryland are pretty strictly governed and require certain disclosures and written notices, including the Home Improvement LIcense number of the contractor.
If the contractor is not properly licensed in Maryland, then the contract is void even if it was signed, and even if the work was done.
|
Top Attorneys in DC
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Real World Law, P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bar Adon Vogel PLLC
Washington, Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-25
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


