California | Elder Law
Legal Question
What can a person do if they do not want a conservator, but a person is trying to force conservatorship on them?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Properly and timely oppose the Petition in court with witness declarations, medical expert opinion statements, factual and legal arguments, appropriate pleadings, etc. If you don't know how to do so effectively, then hire an attorney that does. If in SoCal, and if serious about hiring counsel to represent you, feel free to contact me. If you are competent to manage your own affairs, and can demonstrate the ability to do so, then the Petition should not be granted. Somebody thinks you are not competent. You essentially have to prove otherwise. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Search Questions and Answers


