California | Disability Law
Legal Question
If a person is on disability income and applies for a job, does the potential employer need a letter from the person's doctor saying the person is able to work?
If a person is on disability income and applies for a job, does the potential employer need a letter from the person's doctor saying the person is able to work?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Kirschbaum |
An employer may ask an employee to provide a medical release to return to work, to verify they are fit for duty. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
► My brother died who gets his stuff he is not married has four kids and two sisters
► My mom just bought a rav 4, then the dealer called her back, asking for more money,...
► Is it legal in California for a parent to let their 17 year old son have an...
► Hi. i need to appeal a demurrer that was granted to defendant wells fargo against me...
► Does a Lawyer in California have to disclose civil court actions to his clients? ie...
► What are my rights, after Worker-comp settles up with me. The Doctor told me that I...
► Can your employer keep you from receiving disability benefits? I live in Califoornia...
More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press