Minnesota | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
If a person enters a vehicle without permission from the owner, and finds marijuana then calls the police, is that grounds to obtain a search warrant?
If a person enters a vehicle without permission from the owner, and finds marijuana then calls the police, is that grounds to obtain a search warrant?
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
It may be. A reliable and identified informant who provides credible and specific information may provide sufficient probable cause for a search warrant to be issued. Such matters must be reviewed based on the particular facts and the affidavit supporting the warrant must be reviewed.
For a consultation call 612.240.8005 |
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Deerfield Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 209
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-08
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Maple Grove, MN
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-10
Minnetonka, MN
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-14
► Appeal process What exactly is a 'brief' in the appeal process? and what is the next...
► Appealing a plea of guilty I pled quilty to a stop arm violation (misdemeanor) about...
► Need a new attorney Please help! My brother has been found guilty of 6 felonly 1st...
► Minor Consumption I am enlisted active into the United States Army,but do not...
► Neglect charges How do I appeal child neglect charges?
► Conciliation court appeal hearing My judgement is being appealed to District court....
► Appeal I won the case in conciliation court now the other party is appealing. What...
More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press