California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
11/14/11, 3:01 am

Legal Question


Can a person legally have 2 different names(not business names, just personal name)? In 2005 trial Michael Jackson was called Michael Joe Jackson; in 2011 he was Michael Joseph Jackson. 2 different names registered in legal papers, certificates, verdicts and not just a use of derivatives or as-known-as. If yes, what is the legal background of having 2 different names if a legal change of name never occured? Can this change the effectiveness of a sentence?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search