New York | Banking Law
2/05/12, 4:04 pm
Legal Question
can a person who owns a business put up personal property such as a house for collateral for a business loan if he ony owns one half of the house ?
can a person who owns a business put up personal property such as a house for collateral for a business loan if he ony owns one half of the house ?
|
Read More Answered By: Warren Markowitz |
The general answer to that question is yes. He can put up anything that he has a valid alienable interest in. If the property is going to be encumbered by the pledge is going to be determined by the way it is titled and how the lien will be placed.
|
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 364
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
► I have been in my house for about three years and am struggling with the payments....
► A married, but separated couple with a joint bank account containing both parties...
► Can a man sue me for deposited 25000 in My bank account with his knowledge ?
► My grandfather created a CD for me when I was young. Now I'm a college student and...
► If I were to sue my mortgage company, could I do so within my own City since the...
► How long after a property execution is satisfied does the creditor have to file a...
► What is a notice of discontinuance without prejudice mean?
More Banking Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press