Massachusetts | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Can a person who stayed in the U.S pass their the time on their medical visa still become a U.S. citizen?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dianne Brooks |
I'm not sure what you mean by a "medical visa" but any time you overstay you accumulate unlawful presence which makes you inadmissible. The only way to obtain a green card and then later naturalize in this instance is if you are petitioned by a U.S. citizen spouse or child. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
The Mandel Law Firm
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 277
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
LAW OFFICE OF ERNEST T. BIANDO, LLC
Spencer, MA
Questions Answered: 230
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Search Questions and Answers


