Virginia | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
hi- can i do personal bankruptcy if i have a commercial property loan in my corporation name but the title is in a trust..thanks
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
If it's a revocable trust any such assets in your trust could possibly become subject to the bankruptcy estate, but you would be wise to consult with an attorney who regularly handles bankruptcy matters for further advice on this issue. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 675
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burton J. Haynes, P.C.
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Search Questions and Answers


