California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/09/11, 4:12 pm

Legal Question


I have a personal injury claim that I had originally submitted to the City of Novato, which was promptly denied, stating that the homeowner was responsible. The City of Novato then forwarded a copy of my claim to the homeowners telling them to submit the claim to their homeowner’s insurance carrier. Then the neighbors starting whining and complaining to me about the claim and at the time a friend of mine had told the neighbors that I might appeal my claim to the City of Novato. Quite honestly, I do not have the financial resources to fight the City of Novato and I feel that the neighbor’s insurance carrier would be the appropriate party to file a claim against the City of Novato if necessary. I really do not want to hire a personal injury lawyer; I would rather work with the insurance carrier to get this claim paid. If the time comes the insurance carrier is handling my claim in an uncooperative manner, then I would hire a lawyer.

What I would really appreciate is the assistance of a legal professional to help or write a letter to the neighbors instructing them to file my claim with their homeowner’s insurance. I am approaching the two-year statute of limitations to get my claim filed. Is this letter something I could pay a lawyer to write for me and if so, the cost for this service? I have all supporting documentation for this claim.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search