Maryland  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/04/12, 1:09 pm

If I was picking up my daughter for the day while my ex-fiance was at work and her mom (fiance's) refuses to give me the keys to the car which is in both our names because fiance doesn't like me driving car since we broke up, then they turn in the tags while we were waiting about 45 minutes for the police to come tell her mom to give me the keys to prevent me from driving the car,how does this look from a child custody standpoint. In this case, we both own the car, I am the only licensed driver so she was not driving it, and that car is our main transportation for getting our daughter around. Without it I'm stuck getting rides around for my daughter and I. Does this work in my favor if we end up with a civil suit?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search