Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/04/11, 8:13 am

Legal Question


Hi! I planned to take over a restaurant with a partner. We found a place, founded the Our name Restaurant Inc. with him as the president, myself as the VP, both 50:50 on shares.

As the previous tenant filed for bankcruptcy the readily furnished lease papers (Our name Restaurant Inc) in the name of the Our name Restaurant Inc. and tranfer of assets from the old tenant could not be signed right away. Suddently my partner told me he does not want to pursue this business any further. 2 weeks later I found out that he was negotiating with the landlord in his own name. Obviosuly due to the bankrupty he could get the assets much cheaper or even for free now. Another 4 weeks later he signed a lease for this location with his newly founded Our name Beergarden LLC with him being the Manager and probably owner.

My question: I spent a reasonable amount of money and time on the development of the project, engineering costs for previous locations etc.. What kind of legal means do I have here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search