California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
1/04/12, 8:05 pm

Legal Question


The police came to my house when my girlfriend called them because I was severely intoxicated and locked her out of the home we share. I didn't open the door for them, so they pried the lock open. They got me outside, handcuffed me, practically beat me to death and took me to jail where I remained for a week. There were 12 of them, I am a 61 year old male, 6'0", 155 lbs and of course handcuffed. The only proof I have is my mug shot. When my girlfriend saw the picture, she didn't recognize me because I had been so badly beaten. My girlfriend made four attempts to visit me in jail and every attempt was thwarted. Two days in a row they told her she couldn't see me because my arraignment was on both days. Do I have recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search