India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/04/12, 10:40 pm

When the possession of the suit property is not with the Benamidar & if infact the real owner is in possession, then the provisions of the “ (Prohibition) of Benami Transaction Act 1988 ” will NOT apply.

I am made to understand that the above law has been laid down in some judgements of KERALA & DELHI HIGH COURTS.

kindly provide the relevant citations /judgements.

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/05/12, 3:45 am by ranganathan raghavachari

In your case you state that it is father and son. So how will you prove that son is not possession of the property.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


R.Ranganathan & Associates #8, Thiru Vi Ka 2nd Street, Rajakilpakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600073, 600073

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/05/12, 9:33 am by RAJIV GUPTA

you may have to retain a lawyer to conduct legal research for you on the above law point.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Lawyer's Chamber No: 359,Western Wing,Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi-110054...SC & DHC Delhi, India. Www.karvai.in, 110054

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/15/12, 10:44 pm by Shrichand Nahar

Use research tools to research.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


S.V.Nahar, Advocate Pune, 411004

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search