Georgia | Health Care Law
Legal Question
iF THERE IS NO POWER OF ATTORNEY, WHO CAN SIGN PAPERS TO ADMIT A WILLING PATENT IN TO THE REHAB, BEING TRANFERED FROM A HOSPITAL?
?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rachel Hunter |
The person who is being admitted?
Just because they are being admitted to rehab does not mean that they are incompetent to sign papers. And if they are indeed incompetent, then they can't sign and you cannot get a power of attorney. In such case, the only remedy is to pursue a guardianship of the person and their finances (also called a conservatorship for finances). |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8763
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5576
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
RAGOLE & ASSOCIATES, LLC
Roswell, GA
Questions Answered: 723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-17
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Carothers & Mitchell, LLC
Buford, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-10-08
Healthcare Litigation Support
Chambersburg, PA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


