Georgia | Medical Leave
Legal Question
I am preggo and am due June 13th. I have not been at the company a year yet until July 26th 2011. I work 40 hour weeks and have done so since hired. The company I work for is huge and has well over 50 employees. I called our human resource department to ask what my maternity leave options are and they informed me that by law they do not have to let me come back to my job because I have not been here a full year. Is this true and do i qualify for any paid leave under short term disability?


