California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
my premises liability lawsuit, filed over 14 months ago is ready to be mediated. Medicals and specials total over $105,000 (2 complex rotator cuff surgeries and soft tissue injuries in back and neck). My lawyer wants to try to get my medical bills discounted (why), and wants to open the mediation negotiations asking for $280,000 (why so low, when the lawyers agreement pays them 40% of total settlement). I was off work 4 months due to injury, pain and medication for over 1 year. Still in pain and taking medication. (Premises liability case - fell through storage area floor in rented condo - structural engineer has reported storage area floor is defective and unsafe). Management company of condo failed to ever inspect condo for any safety issues - state of California. What would a reasonable settlement offer be?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


