Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
On preparing a last will and testament in Pennsylvania, can something be written in to have all of my assets liquidated and used to pay for extra help for mother who is in a nursing home?
Also, I am jointly on the deed. It seems that if I should die, the house would be in mother's name. I would like the half of the house to go to mother's needed extra hired help. Mother is on Medical Assisatance and, if I should die, it seems as though the house would go to the nursing home. Is there some way to avoid the nursing home acquiring the house and the funds be directed at mother's needed extra help?
I appreciate your help how to document this in the correct form,
Daniel Harris


