Illinois  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/05/12, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


my previous insurance agent has paid for my boat insurance policy without my permission to do so. I have paid 50 of the 180$ i "owe" him and now he is telling me he is gonna take me to small claims court cause i havnt made a payment in three months....but i verbaly stated i want a policy through them and they could insure due to the age of my boat, so he found a company that would and paid for it in full without consulting me first. wha can i do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search