India  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/09/11, 11:50 pm

Legal Question


With regards to my previous question:

"I am making a feature film in Hindi based on a true story of a man that was killed fighting the system. His killers were convicted and sentenced both in the Sessions as well as High Court. They have now appealed in Supreme Court. Wanted advice on whether the matter is subjudice in this case and if a film is to be made based on this story can I face any legal issues? If so, what should be done to avoid this?

Please advise."

We have already started production of the film. And because it is a co-production with another producer, we are committed to it. Now what can be done to avoid any trouble?

Please advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search