California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
6/28/11, 10:40 am

Legal Question


I am the primary and my mother is the secondary on a bank account. I have not always had access to the account. Last year we signed papers giving me access again . We recently had a fight and I took the money from the account. Now she threatening to press criminal charges. I called the bank and they said I have legal access and I doubt they would give me that large amount of money if it were not legal. Just need to know if any charges can be pressed against me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search