California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 1:18 am

Are there any pro bono attorneys in or near HIllsboro, Texas that are black? My son has been put in jail and they are trying to implicate him in credit card abuse because a woman who stole a credit card used it at his register. (He works at Walmart there part time) He doesn't know the woman and the card didn't come up denied or stolen. She purchased made two purchases totaling 600.00 apx and each time she was at his register. He is of mixed race and he feels race might be an issue too. The Police asked him to come in and he did, they want him to tell them information that he states he doesn't have on the women, and so they arrested him. He doesn't have a criminal record and is 25 and doesn't want to lose his job etc. Hillsboro is a very small town and he needs a lawyer to help him.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search