California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
As a pro se to waive filing fees, I filed a civil complaint as an individual in the Superior Court for breach of contract and misuse of intellectual property against an S&P 500 company, defense council responded and moved my complaint into The U.S. Court Southern District of California, where the the docket number is 11-CV-00424. The name of the defendant is Snap-on Incorporated and the corporation I 100% own, Novel Wares, Inc., a California sub C corporation, is the plaintiff because I filed a FRCP 17 joinder. I have responded to defense’s demurrer to dismiss for failure to state a claim with an opposition, memorandum of points and authorities, first amended complaint and a motion for judgment on the pleadings. Since I have done all the paperwork to date for the said case, how hard might it be to retain council to hold my hand and do just the oral argument portion on my behalf?


