Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/17/11, 3:22 pm

Legal Question


I am on probation in Florida however I recently missed a court date pertaining to child support in Wyoming. I was unaware that I had this court date however I had signed a legal document stating that I did not need to be notified of any upcoming court dates. Will this be considered a violation to my probation? I had recently filed for early termination of my probation and had a lawyer filing the motion. My probation officer has told me that I am OK however he wants me to come to his office. Is this a trap?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search