California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/16/12, 2:27 pm

Legal Question


I have a problem and am not sure which way to go...I co-signed for my parents home loan and am not sure how to get out of it now. I signed for them about 5 years ago. Unfortunately, my parents and I are not in good standings. I have asked them to refinance and remove my name from the loan, but they refuse. The title is under both my parents name, I was not included. I am no longer living in the home since they were allowing other people to live there without my consent. What can I do to remove my name for the loan? I want to at some point purchase my own home. I would ike the matter to be handled as soon as possible.

Thanks

Raquel


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search