Georgia  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/23/12, 7:15 pm

I'm having a problem with my HOA and their management company, GW & Associates. The whole matter started 5 years ago with an agreement betwenn myself and the HOA President at the time over collection fees for unpaid dues. Now that $280 has blown up into a $3600 wage garnishment. The HOA recently agreed to a credit refund of the $280 that started the whole thing. I'm I right in saying if the original $280 fee was invalid and has been corrected to reflect that, then all actions that followed have no supporting cause. Without the base disputed amount no longer in question, the remaining charges collapse in my opinion. Bob in Lawrenceville

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search