Oklahoma | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What are the procedures for filing a motion for Judicial review of sentence? should there be a paper trail or can the attorney simply talk to the Judge?
What are the procedures for filing a motion for Judicial review of sentence? should there be a paper trail or can the attorney simply talk to the Judge?
|
Read More Answered By: Jay Ramey |
NO, the attorney does not simply talk to the judge. There is an order for hearing and an order for DOC to prepare a report that the attorney needs to prepare, get the judge to sign, and then forward on to all appropriate parties. Furthermore, the DA has to agree that the Defendant can even request a hearing. |
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Oklahoma City, OK
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-07
Moore, OK
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-09
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Norman, OK
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-03
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-01
Okemah, OK
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-20
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-03-01
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-07-10
► Can i be charged with public intox when riding in a car
► What is temporary comment? My husband went to court today, and thats what the judge...
► If you are staying at a friends house and the police come with a search warrant to...
► I done a job for a customer but have no reciepts. Now someone else is saying I stole...
► What does application to accelerate mean? is it meant help the defendent or the...
► If someone I know committed a crime (non violent) in a neighboring state can the...
► I was convicted of indecent exposure on 10/06/97 and was to register for 10 years. I...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Oklahoma| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press