I would need to know more. If you obtain a valid Decree, then she wil be bound by its terms.
We can certainly help you consider and then pursue your options for finalizing your matter. This is obviously a very important matter, and you should not go in alone.
One of our attorneys can explain the issues and procedures better in person. As you can imagine, there is too much to cover via email. We offer free 1/2 hour consultations, in which we can discuss your matter in detail.
Please call us directly to discuss the specifics of your matter, or contact my assistant Alicia or my paralegal Jennifer to schedule your free 1/2 hour consultation.
/s/ Rich J. Peters
R.J. Peters & Assoc., P.C.
1422 North 2nd Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
602-254-7251
facsimile 602-254-1229
see our website at www.familylawaz.com
Once your son is 18 and out of high school, you