Pennsylvania  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
2/09/11, 11:55 am

Legal Question


As a professional employee in the present day work force, I find myself (and the multitude of others) being harmed financially. I find myself as an abused victim of corporations using temp companies. As a result, unwillingly, my skilled wages are exploited by such a seemingly unjust system. Could this be a violation of the 13th Amendment "Free versus unfree labor – causing or threatening to cause fianancial harm to any person---i.e., using financial control over a person."? Could this be similar to the Flood v Kuhn case (407 U.S. 258)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search