Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If I have the only one property (Florida condo apartment in the community over 55), and I just became a primary resident of Florida last month (although I bought this apartment one year ago, but could not live there because of the serious injuries i got in the car accident and I was needed to live with my relatives outside of Florida to get their care ). Recently ( one month ago) I went to Florida and to register as a primary resident of FLORIDA. Now I am thinking about filing a buncrupcy chapter 7. My questions are:
1) How long should I wait from the day of becoming a primary resident of Florida until I have right to file a buncrupcy in Florida to make sure that my apartment will stay with me with NO LIENS or OTHER PROBLEMS? SIX MONTHS?
2) During that time (while I am waiting to file a buncrupcy ) is it realistic to think that my the only place to live - this condo apartment - may be a subject for liens ( I own around $ 40 K to few different banks : credit cards, but I cannot pay my debts due to losing my ability to work after the car accident).
3) If your answer to the question 2 is " no", then tell me please the following: will your answer be the same for my beneficiary after my death ( I mean: will my beneficiary get my apartment without paying my debts if there are no liens while I am still alive)?
Thank you!


